Garlic Parmesan Potato

Garlic Parmesan Potato

Before I moved here in Finland, I am not really a fan of potato. I can only eat one or two slices of it. I don’t even eat french fries. While all people I know are a big fan of french fries, I don’t find it tasty. A friend even told me that I am missing half of my life for not eating french fries. But I don’t believe it. I just don’t like it.

But since Finland is a potato heaven, I need to adjust. Like most of the Asians, I am used to eating rice. Rice for breakfast, rice for lunch and yes, rice for dinner. We even eat rice for snack. In my first to second month here, we eat rice for dinner three to four times a week. But since Slav doesn’t eat plain rice, I need to make it special fried rice. A for effort! Since I noticed that Slav doesn’t eat that much when I cook rice and since I find cooking fried rice time consuming, I decided that I will try to love potato and try to forget about rice.

So yeah, now I can’t remember anymore when was the last time I eat rice. I am starting to love potato. I still don’t eat fries nor potato salad, but I can already eat 4 to 5 slices of baked potato. I know it’s not a big improvement but hey, small improvement is still improvement.

Aside from recipes with apple, I pinned a lot of potato recipes because I want to cook different food with potato for Slav since he can totally eat potato the whole day, every day.

So today, I cooked Garlic Parmesan Potato Wedges. I loved cooking potato because I can just put it in the oven and I can do something else. So how did I cook it? It’s pretty simple.

Cut potatoes. Put olive oil, salt, pepper, dill, parmesan cheese, garlic powder. Bake 45 mins at 180 C. Sprinkle parmesan cheese again when cooked and serve.

Sorry I did not measure the amount of ingredients I put so you can just google it. :p

2 thoughts on “Garlic Parmesan Potato

Leave a Reply

